Restaurant Review: Caravel

Another perk on working in a hospitality and tourism industry is being able to meet new people.  
Guests flock our office with adventurous, foodie and bydget conscious souls like me.  

Among the usual topics are where to go, what to do and where to eat.

That’s when the topic of Caravel came into light.   A guest came by to say hi and said their thanks and gave us a feedback of the places and restaurants they tried.  Then they kept gushing about the fish tacos and how delicious it was.  My ears where like a radar from behind the back office and came out to hear about the delicous fish tacos.  I mean, how can a taco be more delicious than it already is?  
The following day, another guest came gushing about the delicious fish tacos and the half the price appetizers!  And another, then another until I can no longer sit still and my brain was scanning my schedule for the week.
Finally, fate can no longer stand my pouting and paved the way for our schedules to be off on the same day!
So off we went with high (and a little trepidation) expectations.
The Restaurant:  clean,  well lit, cool and empty ( or perhaps we’re the first customers for the day).
As this used to be Sora, they have retained the Japanese lanterns, tables and chairs (which somehow contradict what Caravel really is).
Service – staff are polite but not very much of a conversant.
Food – My husband ordered the whole fried fish with peas,rice & fried plantain, and the little big boss had the fish and chips.  Of course I will not let the opportunity

Leave a comment